Devotional Jewel's exhibition at the Oratory of San Rocco in Padua

Devotional Jewel's exhibition at the Oratory of San Rocco in Padua

The exhibition entitled Devotional Jewel, will be held at the Oratory of San Rocco in Padua from November 25, 2022 to February 5, 2023.

The project proposed by member Elena Alfonsi attracted great national and international interest and participation. The selection of authors was supervised by Dr. Mirella Cisotto Nalon, former Head of Cultural Activities Sector of the City of Padua.

The theme proposed for the competition developed the participation of invited and selected authors by submitting works made with the use of a wide variety of materials, from metal, charcoal, stones of various types, photographs, textiles organic materials, enamels, lacquers and inks Japanese synthetic materials, plastics, magnets, recycled bricks and more. Sixty-nine authors have been selected, 16 artists invited: Jivan Astfalck, David Bielander, Stephen Bottomley, Helen Britton, Sebastien Carre, Jurgen Eickhoff, Cristina Filipe, Arata Fuchi, Kadri Malk, Judy McCaig, Kazumi Nagano, Ramon Puig Cuyas, Marianne Schliwinski, Alejandra Solar, Tanel Veenre, Silvia Walz.

The exhibited works represent personalities of the authors, tell stories, concepts and emotions.
They come from different countries such as Portugal, Austria, Spain, Lithuania, Poland, United Kingdom, Belgium, Germany, Luxembourg, Denmark, Estonia, Holland, South Africa, Israel, United States, South Korea, Sweden, Libya, Mexico, Japan.
A broad view of the concept and meaning of "Loss" aimed at the Loss, the sudden, total and permanent lack of an affection; but also the destruction of forests, the extinction of animal species and in some works the desire not to want to lose artistic techniques that collect the cultural meaning of a land.
Many authors will be present at the morning press conference on Friday 25 and at the opening at 5 p.m. All works will be illustrated in the catalog.
The event is made possible thanks to the City of Padua-Department of Culture.

Below are the agc members and their works:
Sara Barbanti, Roberta Bernabei, Annarita Bianco, Patrizia Bonati, Jeemin Jamie Chung, Lluís Comín Vilajosana, Corrado De Meo, Laura Forte, Maria Rosa Franzin, Gigi Mariani, Mineri Matsuura, Kazumi Nagano, Sara Progressi, Anna Retico, Carla Riccoboni and Silvia Sandini, Stefano Rossi, Chiara Scarpitti, Claudia Steiner, Yiota Vogli, Caterina Zanca.

Sara Barbanti

Roberta Bernabei

Annarita Bianco

Patrizia Bonati

Jeemin Jamie Chung

Lluís Comín Vilajosana

Corrado De Meo

Laura Forte

Maria Rosa Franzin

Gigi Mariani

Mineri Matsuura

Kazumi Nagano

Sara Progressi

Anna Retico

Carla Riccoboni e Silvia Sandini

Stefano Rossi

Chiara Scarpitti

Claudia Steiner

Yiota Vogli

Caterina Zanca